We are grateful that so many Rulers have already played ABC.
We will be contacting you with updates to the rules and a Q&A to ensure correct interpretation of the rules.
The rules can be found in the RULES section of the menu on this website.
The Q&A will be listed below.
We also set up a clean Arcana Ruler image to facilitate printing of the card proxies.
Is Dark Alice, Rabbit Princess (DBV-009) a legal card in ABC? Can you produce will that is not shared with the attributes of your Arcana J/ruler with Dark Alice, Rabbit Princess's ability?
Yes. There is no restriction about what kind of will can be produced by entities or spells or abilities.
The restriction about "printed will symbols" applies only while deckbuilding the Magic Stone deck.
A player cannot have Magic Stone of Moon Shade in their magic stone deck but a player can have Magic Stone of Knowledge in their magic stone deck if their Arcana is a Wind arcana.
Do ruler cards in the deck count as the 20 total cost 1 or less cards while deckbuilding?
No. Up to four ruler cards can be played in the deck, and exactly 20 total cost 1 or less cards can be played in the deck at the same time.
But rulers do not count as total cost 1 or less cards while deckbuilding (as in the sample decks).
So, a player can begin the game with 4 different non-Arcana rulers in the deck and other 20 total cost 1 or less cards in the deck.
Can I have a Rune deck while playing ABC?
No. Even if the CR does not classify the Rune Deck as an extra deck, a game of ABC is only played with an Arcana ruler, a deck of 60 cards and a magic stone deck of 12 to 20 cards.
A Rune deck, an
Can I play multiple copies of Water Kimono of Twelve Parts (RDE-024)?
Yes, you can play multiple copies of any card in a deck of ABC if the card allows you to do so.
If a J/ruler has [Imperishable] and is destroyed, it is placed on the ruler area or is it placed outside the game?
If a J/ruler has [Imperishable] and is destroyed, depends:
· If the ruler is an Arcana type ruler, it is placed in the ruler area, as a ruler.
· If the ruler is not an Arcana type ruler, it is placed outside the game by rule process.
Can a ruler card be moved from a deck to the graveyard?
In ABC, this is how a ruler card can be moved:
If I put a ruler in the ruler area using a [Convoke] ability, can that ruler do [Judgment] or [Revolution Order] or be contracted that turn?
Yes, that ruler do [Judgment] or [Revolution Order] or be contracted that turn.
Using a [Convoke] ability, can I have multiple rulers at the same time in the ruler area?
Yes. You can have any number of rulers in the ruler area using a [Convoke] ability, putting one from your hand in the ruler area each time you use a [Convoke] ability.
The banned list and combination banned list of Wanderer applies to ABC?
No. ABC will have its own banned list and it will be published with the next banned list update.